International Cricket Council
ICC World Cup 2011
ICC confirms 10 teams for next two World Cups
The ICC has confirmed that the next two World Cups will be 10-team events. The 2015 edition of the premier 50-over tournament will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, and the 2019 World Cup will be played in England. Haroon Lorgat, the ICC's chief-executive, hinted that the 1992 format could be brought back, wherein all teams play each other in a round-robin league, and the top four make it to the semi-finals.
ICC World Cup 2011
ICC lifts ban on news channels' coverage of World Cup final
International Cricket Council (ICC) has lifted the ban on the electronic media's coverage of Saturday's World Cup final with a rider: Any infringement will lead to initiation of legal proceedings.


Advertise with us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Feedback | Contact Us